The Commission on Funding and Development of Memorial Work in Lower Saxony

The commission advises the Foundation on matters of memorial funding and development.

The members of the commission are:

  • Acting chairmainship: Dietmar von Reeken, Oldenburg University
  • Michele Barricelli, Munich University
  • Gudrun Fiedler, Lower Saxony State Archive, Stade
  • Peter Fischer, Central Council of Jews in Germany
  • Claus Füllberg-Stolberg, Hanover University
  • Detlef Garbe, Foundation of Hamburg Memorials and Learning Centres Commemorating the Victims of Nazi Crimes
  • Christoph Rass, Osnabrück University
  • Miriam Rürup, Institute for the History of German Jews (IGdJ), Hamburg
  • Detlef Schmiechen-Ackermann, Hanover University
  • Dirk Schumann, Göttingen University